About the festival

Multidimensional Format

BRIDGE of ARTS comprises motivational films festival, business forum and Russian national tourist and travel film competition ‘Russia Inspires!’. The latter unites pictures featuring landmarks of Russia. The film festival is accompanied by sport and city events, excursions, spectacular concerts and shows.

Openness

Unlike private screenings, BRIDGE of ARTS is public and aimed at multiple audience. All festival events are open for citizens and tourists. Invited film and sport celebrities do not only rank the event but actively participate in master classes, autograph and photo sessions and share their personal success stories.

Motivation

Overcoming challenges and pursuit of better life are the core festival motives. Motivational films inspire people to follow healthy lifestyle, to share their ideas and look up to encouraging picture characters. Festival organizers select films of different genres and visions such as documentaries, melodramas and thrillers. Despite of genre diversity all of them are united by the common idea of motivation and encouragement.

Inspiration

Domestic tourism can be effectively developed through explicit presentation of regions major attractions. This concept gave rise to the appearance of a separate film festival ‘Russia Inspires!’ in 2018. This year business forum will be enriched by master classes led by outstanding directors and camera men, by roundtables attended by officials, cinema school classes given by best travel films specialists. Screenings giving you an impulse to set off for a journey are the festival’s gem.

Children

Children and environmental films are of special importance. TV project ‘Film Making Talent Fair’ is held during the festival. It’s aim is to promote children’s creativity, to foster positive outlook formation, to discover gifted children.

In 2018 TV project ‘Film Making Talent Fair’ will broadcast its best episodes on ‘RBK – Yuzhnyi Region’ channel and internet portal ‘Rostov Life’ and provide online voting in ‘Best Production’ category.

Business Forum

Business forum events are targeted at finding solutions for vital film industry issues. The topics of co-production, international film distribution, product placement advantages and disadvantages and others were prioritized at previously held festivals. Pitchings or public project presentations as well as discussions initiated by leading Russian and foreign film companies are an essential part of the forum. Renowned filmmaking specialists from different countries will give master classes within the forum’s frameworks.

Awards

BRIDGE of ARTS festival received Russian Event Awards 2016 Grand Prix in ‘Best Tourist Film of the Year of Cinema’ nomination, became laureate of Russian Open Event Expo 2016 organized by Russian national event film competition of Ministry of Culture in ‘Innovative Event Project’ nomination, got a prize for PR development ‘Silver Archer – South 2016’ and is ranked as the ‘Best Area Promotion Project’. The festival is highly recommended for tourists and listed among basic events of the national calendar of 2017 and 2018

О фестивале

IV Международный фестиваль мотивационного кино и спорта BRIDGE of ARTS
ПРО мультиформат

BRIDGE of ARTS объединяет в себе три составляющие: фестиваль мотивационного кино, деловой форум и Всероссийский конкурс фильмов о туризме и путешествиях «Россия вдохновляет!», в программу которого входят ленты о достопримечательностях разных регионов России. В дни кинофестиваля традиционно проходят спортивные мероприятия, городские праздники, экскурсии, а также яркие концертные и шоу-программы.

ПРО открытость

В отличие от камерных закрытых кинопоказов, BRIDGE of ARTS нацелен на максимальное взаимодействие со зрителями. Все мероприятия фестиваля открыты для посещения жителями региона и туристами, приглашённые звёзды кино и спорта не только играют традиционную роль статусных персон, но и участвуют в мастер-классах, презентациях фильмов, автограф- и фотосессиях, рассказывают о своих историях успеха, делятся профессиональными секретами.

ПРО мотивацию

Преодоление себя и движение к лучшей жизни – ключевая тема фестиваля. Мотивация к развитию, здоровому образу жизни, сотрудничеству, желание быть похожим на своих героев – мотивационное кино вдохновляет людей на поступки. В рамках кинопоказов организаторы отбирают ленты, снятые в разных жанрах, иногда с противоположными авторскими подходами. Зрители увидят и документальное, и игровое кино: драмы, комедии, военно-исторические фильмы, мелодрамы, триллеры. Но мотивация, побуждение к действию, как главная идея фестиваля, прослеживается во всех картинах кинопоказа.

ПРО вдохновение

В современном мире для того, чтобы грамотно развивать внутренний туризм, необходимо визуализировать и наглядно показать преимущества региона. Именно поэтому в 2018 году Всероссийский конкурс фильмов о туризме и путешествиях «Россия вдохновляет!» вырос в самостоятельный фестиваль – усилена деловая программа (мастер-классы ведущих режиссёров и операторов, круглые столы с участием представителей органов власти, киношкола, занятия в которой будут проводиться лучшими специалистами в жанре тревел-фильмов). Но главной была и остаётся демонстрация киноконтента – фильмов, заставляющих сорваться с места и не возвращаться, пока не посмотрел всё, о чём узнал.

ПРО детей

Особое внимание – кино для детей и ленты, затрагивающие экологические проблемы. В рамках фестиваля проводится теле-проект «Ярмарка киноталантов», цель которого - формирование позитивных жизненных установок у подрастающего поколения, популяризация детского творчества в области кино, поиск юных дарований.

В 2018 году в дни фестиваля показ дневника телепроекта «Ярмарка киноталантов» запланирован на телеканале «РБК-Южный регион» и интернет-портале «Ростов-лайф» с последующим интернет-голосованием в номинации «Лучшая постановка».

ПРО деловой форум

Основной целью мероприятий делового форума можно назвать выработку подходов к актуальным проблемам и трендам кинобизнеса. В разные годы центральными темами становились co-production, международная дистрибуция фильмов, преимущества и недостатки product placement и др. Важной составляющей делового форума являются публичные презентации проектов (питчинги) и дискуссии представителей ведущих российских и зарубежных компаний индустрии кинопроизводства и кинопроката. В рамках форума пройдёт также серия мастер-классов ведущих экспертов мирового кинематографа.

ПРО признание

Фестиваль BRIDGE of ARTS удостоен Гран-при Национальной премии в области событийного туризма Russian Event Awards 2016 в номинации «Лучшее туристическое событие, посвященное Году Кино», стал лауреатом III степени Всероссийского конкурса в области событийного туризма министерства культуры Российской Федерации Russian Open Event Expo 2016 в номинации «Инновационный событийный проект», отмечен премией в области развития общественных связей «Серебряный лучник – Юг 2016», как «Лучший проект развития и продвижения территорий», рекомендован для посещения туристами и включен в Национальный календарь событий на 2017 и 2018 годы.